I Never Thought I’d Like Impressionism, but……

Image

Konstantin Razumov has an incredible ability to capture a simpler time. The faces in these portraits and street scenes capture the innocence of an imagined sophistication of the early 1900s, I’m guessing, by the style of dress. Very elegant. Time travel through the use of a paintbrush.

http://www.tuttartpitturasculturapoesiamusica.com/2011/04/konstantin-razumov-russian.html

About drewster55

This blog will not give you a shiny, full head of hair, but it will provide a glimpse into the mind of a 40-something male who has a penchant for family life, science, nursing, education, coffee, and pop culture.
This entry was posted in art, Observations, Russian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Never Thought I’d Like Impressionism, but……

  1. Make Something Mondays says:

    Beautiful work! The girl in that painting looks a lot like Taylor Swift. Weird…

  2. 無名套裝 says:

    Hi,I log on to your article named “I Never Thought I’d Like Impressionism, but…… | Mental Candy From Strangers” regularly. Your writing style is bravo, keep it up! And you can check my website about 無名套裝.

Leave a Reply

